IT security solutions

Firewalls or intrusion detection systems alone are no longer enough to counter security threats today. Routes of attack are constantly changing – an intelligent, learning security system, awareness, and IT Security Toolbox are the answer.

Tailored to your individual company requirements, single elements of our security solutions can be seamlessly integrated into your corporate processes on a modular basis. We work together here with market leaders like Kaspersky, Splunk and ObserveIT.

Solutions

  • SIEM

    Security Information and
    Event Management

    SIEM
  • SOC

    Security Operations Center

    SOC
  • Managed Security

    Managed SIEM, SIEM as a Service, SOC as a Service

    Managed Security
  • Endpoint Security

    Policy-based end device security management

    Endpoint Security
  • Insider Threat Management (ITM)

    User Behaviour Analytics (UBA), Data Loss Prevention (DLP)

    UBA DLP
  • Security Awareness und Threat Intelligence

    Awareness training, automatic training management, data platform for the real-time threat situation.

    Security Awareness and Threat Intelligence

Security Operation Center (SOC)

At the core of an SOC are an >SIEM (Security Information und Event Management) and a >Risk Management Tool. By connecting these two solutions, your company is secured against both internal and external attacks.

We advise you on the integration of existing systems and processes. A needs-based design for your company enables us to keep track of costs and benefits for the launch and > operation of an SOC.

 

Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)

An SIEM is the central element of a precise security architecture. It unites two essential aspects of data security: security information management and event management.

That’s why good SIEM solutions not only concentrate on managing log data, but can also gather, index, and analyze event data in real time. This makes forecasts on future incidents possible so that data loss or failures don’t even occur.

Consist uses the market-leading SIEM solution Splunk. For the seventh year in a row, the renowned market research institute >Gartner Inc. has attributed this security platform with particularly good solution competence.

Our highly qualified certified specialists advise you on designing the SIEM to suit your company and perform the implementation.

Solution: >Splunk, >Splunk Enterprise Security

We are happy to support you with the maintenance and upkeep of the SIEM through seamless transition to our managed services. Select a select a service package that suits your company or take the strain off your IT department entirely.

>SIEM-Services from Consist, >Information leaflet

How a modern SIEM works

*Embedded YouTube video
During playback, a connection to the servers of YouTube is established and personal data may be transmitted to Google. Cookies are also stored. You can find further information in our   privacy policy

What is the different between a conventional SIEM and Splunk for security?

The security intelligence platform from Splunk, consisting of Splunk Enterprise and the Splunk App for Enterprise Security, gives you a 360°-view of the threats facing your data.



Gartner once again rated Splunk as a market leader in the
> Magic Quadrant (MQ) for Security Information und Event Management (SIEM) in 2020.

 

Security Orchestration, Automation and Response (SOAR)

Once a company reaches a certain size, it makes sense to increase automation of security incident processing. Aside from the fact that analysts are significantly unburdened of recurring tasks, this increases response times to events many times over.

The SOAR platform combines security infrastructure orchestration, playbook automation, and case management functions in order to more effectively link IT teams, processes and tools with one another. This can drastically scale security incidents.

Solution: >Splunk Phantom

User Behavior Analytics (UBA)

The biggest cyber security threat facing companies today is no longer a malicious outside attacker. It’s insiders – employees or external service providers with access to company data. With UBA, suspicious and unusual user behavior can be identified for further analysis. What user behavior management does is to separate their normal activities in the company from irregular activities.

For larger companies, it makes sense to employ machine learning algorithms. They provide reliable results with risk analyses and relevant evidence that complements and accelerates the conventional approaches by analysts in Security Operations Centers (SOC).

Our specialists implement and maintain the right solution for your company.

Solution: >Splunk UBA, >ObserveIT

 
 

Data Loss Prevention (DLP)

Faced with the growing complexity of insider threats, it’s not enough to concentrate solely on protecting data on machines and networks. It is becoming ever more important to incorporate endpoint management through monitoring tools, which protects even privileged users against operating errors and improper behavior. Thanks to pseudonymized data analyses, employee rights and current legal requirements can be taken into account. Compliance requirements should be handled with traceable inspection paths.

In view of the exponential growth of unstructured and semi-structured data, companies often struggle with data-heavy DLP agents at the endpoint, a time-consuming data classification process, ongoing maintenance, and the disruption of the connection between data owners and DLP administrators.

As such, modern DLP approaches are needed which work in harmony with employee rights while staying comprehensive and keeping data levels low. With > ObserveIT, Consist uses a solution that detects insider threats, rationalizes the investigation process, and implements flexible prevention measures.

Solution: >ObserveIT

Security Awareness und Threat Intelligence

Over 80% of all cyber security incidents occur as a result of human error. Companies lose millions in recovering incidents caused by employees. Classic training programs are often unable to convey the required changes in behavior to employees and provide the necessary motivation. With Kaspersky Lab Awareness as partner, we offer a modern and up-to-date way of training employees at all levels of the company.

Solution: >Kaspersky

 
 

The key essentials for your IT security

  • COMPREHENSIVE: Regardless of whether it’s for networks, servers or users, a security solution should possess all the right functions.
  • SIMPLE TO MANAGE: All steps should provide simple handling and documentation.
  • TEAM-COMPATIBLE: Compatibility with a wide range of data resources and operators is what enables an effective security level.

Your contact

Florian Baitz

Florian Baitz

Sales Manager IT Security

phone: +49 431 3993-567

mobile: +49 173 2836768

e-mail: baitz@consist.de

IT-Sicherheitslösungen

Firewalls oder Intrusion-Detection-Systeme allein reichen nicht mehr aus, um heutigen Sicherheitsbedrohungen zu begegnen. Angriffswege verändern sich ständig – ein intelligentes, lernendes Sicherheitssystem, Awareness und IT Security Toolbox sind die Antwort.

Ausgerichtet an Ihren individuellen Unternehmensanforderungen können modular auch einzelne Elemente unserer Sicherheitslösungen nahtlos in Ihre Unternehmensprozesse integriert werden. Hierbei arbeiten wir zusammen mit Marktführern, wie Kaspersky, Splunk und ObserveIT.

 
 

Solutions

  • SIEM

    Security Information and
    Event Management

    SIEM
  • SOC

    Security Operations Center

    SOC
  • Managed Security

    Managed SIEM, SIEM as a Service, SOC as a Service

    Managed Security
  • Endpoint Security

    policy-based Endgeräte-Sicherheits-Management

    Endpoint Security
  • Insider Threat Management (ITM)

    User Behaviour Analytics (UBA), Data Loss Prevention (DLP)

    UBA DLP
  • Security Awareness und Threat Intelligence

    Awareness Training, Automatisches Schulungsmanagement, Daten-Plattform zur Echtzeit-Bedrohungslage

    Security Awareness und Threat Intelligence

Security Operation Center (SOC)

Kern eines SOCs sind ein >SIEM (Security Information und Event Management) und ein >Risk Management Tool. Durch die Anbindung dieser beiden Lösungen ist Ihr Unternehmen abgesichert sowohl gegen Angriffe von außen als auch von innen.

Wir beraten Sie bei der Integration bestehender Systeme und Prozesse. Kosten und Nutzen bei Einführung und > Betrieb eines SOC behalten wir im Blick durch eine bedarfsgerechte Konzeption für Ihr Unternehmen.

 

Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)

Ein SIEM ist das zentrale Element einer präzisen Sicherheitsarchitektur. Es vereint zwei wesentliche Aspekte der Datensicherheit: Zum einen das Sicherheitsinformationsmanagement und zum anderen das Ereignismanagement.

Gute SIEM-Lösungen konzentrieren sich daher nicht nur auf das Management von Logdaten, sondern können zugleich Eventdaten in Echtzeit sammeln, indexieren und analysieren. Vorhersagen über zukünftige Incidents werden so möglich. Datenverluste oder Störfälle treten dadurch gar nicht erst ein.

Consist setzt die marktführende SIEM-Lösung Splunk ein. Bereits das siebte Jahr in Folge weist das renommierte Marktforschungsinstitut >Gartner Inc. dieser Sicherheitsplattform eine besonders hohe Lösungskompetenz zu.

Unsere hochqualifizierten, zertifizierten Spezialisten beraten Sie bei der Konzeption des für Ihr Unternehmen geeigneten SIEM und führen die Implementierung durch.

Lösung: >Splunk, >Splunk Enterprise Security

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei Wartung und Betreuung des SIEM durch den nahtlosen Übergang in unsere Managed Services. Wählen Sie das für Ihr Unternehmen geeignete Service-Paket oder entlasten Sie Ihre IT vollständig.

>SIEM-Services von Consist, >Infoflyer

Arbeitsweise eines modernen SIEM

*Eingebettetes YouTube-Video
Beim Aktivieren wird eine Verbindung zu den Servern von YouTube hergestellt und es können personenbezogene Daten an Google übermittelt werden. Außerdem werden Cookies gespeichert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer  Datenschutzerklärung

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einem herkömmlichen SIEM und Splunk for Security?

Die Security-Intelligence-Plattform von Splunk, bestehend aus Splunk Enterprise und der Splunk-App für Enterprise Security, ermöglicht eine 360°-Sicht auf die Bedrohung Ihrer Daten.



Auch in 2020 bewertet Gartner Splunk als einen „Marktführer” im
> Magic Quadrant (MQ) für Security Information und Event Management (SIEM).

Security Orchestration, Automation and Response (SOAR)

Ab einer bestimmten Unternehmensgröße macht es Sinn, die Security-Incident-Bearbeitung noch stärker zu automatisieren. Abgesehen davon, dass Analysten erheblich von wiederkehrenden Aufgaben entlastet werden, erhöhen sich die Reaktionszeiten auf events dadurch noch einmal um ein Vielfaches.

Die SOAR-Plattform kombiniert Sicherheitsinfrastruktur-Orchestrierung, Playbook-Automatisierung und Case-Management-Funktionen, um IT-Teams, Prozesse und Tools noch effektiver miteinander zu verknüpfen. Sicherheitsvorfälle können dadurch drastisch skaliert werden.

Lösung: >Splunk Phantom

 
 

User Behavior Analytics (UBA)

Die größte Cyber-Security-Bedrohung, der Unternehmen heute ausgesetzt sind, ist nicht mehr der bösartige Angreifer von außen. Es sind Insider – eigene Mitarbeiter oder externe Dienstleister mit dem Zugriff auf Firmendaten. Mit UBA können verdächtige und ungewöhnliche Verhaltensweisen von Usern zur weiteren Analyse identifiziert werden. Ein User Behavior Management trennt quasi deren normale Tätigkeiten im Unternehmen von den irregulären Tätigkeiten.

Für größere Unternehmen lohnt sich der Einsatz von Machine-Learning-Algorithmen. Sie liefern verlässliche Ergebnisse mit Risikobewertungen und entsprechenden Nachweisen, die die herkömmlichen Vorgehensweisen von Analysten in Security Operation Centers (SOC) ergänzen und beschleunigen.

Unsere Spezialisten implementieren und warten die für Ihr Unternehmen geeignete Lösung.

Lösung: >Splunk UBA, >ObserveIT

 
 

Data Loss Prevention (DLP)

Mit zunehmender Komplexität von Insider Threats reicht es nicht, sich nur auf den Schutz von Daten auf Maschinen und Netzwerken zu konzentrieren. Zunehmend wichtiger wird es, ein endpoint management mit einzubeziehen durch Monitoring-Tools, die auch privilegierte Nutzer vor Bedienfehlern und missbräuchlichem Verhalten schützen. Dank pseudonymisierter Datenauswertungen können Mitarbeiterrechte und aktuelle gesetzliche Forderungen berücksichtigt werden. Compliance-Anforderungen sollte durch nachvollziehbare Prüfpfade begegnet werden.

Angesichts des exponentiellen Wachstums unstrukturierter und halbstrukturierter Daten kämpfen Unternehmen oftmals mit datenlastigen DLP-Agenten am Endpunkt , einem zeitaufwändigen Datenklassifizierungsprozess, der laufenden Wartung und der Unterbrechung der Verbindung zwischen Datenbesitzern und DLP-Administratoren.

Moderne DLP-Ansätze sind daher gefragt, die im Einklang mit Mitarbeiterrechten ganzheitlich und zugleich datensparsam agieren. Mit > ObserveIT setzt Consist eine Lösung ein, die Insider-Bedrohungen erkennt, den Ermittlungsprozess rationalisiert und flexible Präventionsmaßnahmen implementiert.

Lösung: >ObserveIT

Security Awareness und Threat Intelligence

Mehr als 80 % aller Cybersicherheitsvorfälle entstehen durch menschliche Fehler. Unternehmen verlieren Millionen bei der Wiederherstellung von Vorfällen, die durch Mitarbeiter verursacht wurden. Klassische Schulungsprogramme können Mitarbeitern die erforderlichen Verhaltensänderungen und die nötige Motivation häufig nicht vermitteln. Mit Kaspersky Lab Awareness als Partner bieten wir eine moderne und aktuelle Möglichkeit der Mitarbeiterschulung auf allen Ebenen des Unternehmens.

Lösung: >Kaspersky

 
 

Die wichtigsten Essentials Ihrer IT-Sicherheit

  • UMFASSEND: Egal, ob es sich um Netzwerk, Server oder Nutzer handelt, eine Sicherheitslösung sollte alle entsprechenden Funktionen vorhalten.
  • EINFACH zu MANAGEN: Sämtliche Steps sollten einfach im Handling und in der Dokumentation sein.
  • TEAMFÄHIG: Kompatibilität für unterschiedlichste Datenressourcen und Bediener ermöglicht erst ein effektives Sicherheitsniveau.

Ansprechpartner

Florian Baitz

Florian Baitz

Portfolio Manager IT Security

Telefon: 0431 3993-567

Mobil: +49 173 2836768

Mail: baitz@consist.de